Quantitative Easing nomimated for the Northern Irish Music Prize 2017.


The shortlist for this year’s Northern Ireland Music Prize has been revealed.

Set to take place at Belfast’s Mandela Hall on Saturday, November 11, the following twelve albums will vie for the annual prize, as voted for by more than 70 people from the Irish music industry and media:

Arborist – Home Burial
Arvo Party – Arvo Party
Bap Kennedy – Reckless Heart
The Divine Comedy – Foreverland
Gross Net – Quantitative Easing
Hannah Peel – Awake But Always Dreaming
Invaderband – Invaderband
Joshua Burnside – Ephrata
Malojian – This Is Nowhere
Our Krypton Son – Fleas & Diamonds
Robocobra Quartet – Music For All Occasions
Sea Pinks – Watercourse


More on this from: The Thin Air

End of Year 2016 Report



Dear investors,

I’m pleased to announce a bumper year for Gross Net in which income and business increased to record levels.


  • 33 shows, including many new markets across 15,647 km travelled.
  • 2 releases : Quantitative Easing on vinyl, Outstanding Debt cassette.


We hope to continue this upward trajectory into the new year, thank you for your support so far and let’s continue to grow together.


Philip Quinn

Junior Vice President